Daily Archives: February 25, 2012

“Light Workout–Stretch and Tone” Day 15

Ok everybody

This is the last day of week 3!  Make it count 🙂  Fortunately today’s workout is a light one because this week was full of really brutal workouts.  Think about all the progress you made this week.  It’s a good feeling isn’t it?  Enjoy your workout today, and focus on stretching those sore muscles with each movement.  Don’t worry about your time–today’s workout is not a time challenge. 

Day: 15

Mood: Good

Energy: So tired 😦  and woke up with a headache

Workout: Stretch and Tone Workout  <—— that’s the link to the demonstration video

Equipment: none

The Workout

Side Bends (20)

Prayer Jump Squats (30)

Toe Touches (20)

Cross Crunches (30)

Cobra to Downward Dog (20)

Time: This workout will take you about 30 mins.  Again, don’t worry about timing yourself today.  You can if you want to, to prevent getting lazy 😉 but it’s purely optional.  I just watched the clock and noticed that it took me right around half an hour.

This workout is very refreshing.  It’s just what I needed to wake up for the day 🙂  I definitely could not have handled a really brutal one because my muscles are really sore and my body is exhausted.  Those are both signs that your body will give you when it’s ready for an active rest day.  Listen to it!

Congratulations on finishing our third week of training!  It feels so good to be on a regular fitness routine and know that I am doing something healthy for myself.  This is the first time I have every successfully worked out 5 days a week for this many weeks in a row!  The end of next week marks our first big milestone: an entire month of consistent training!  Next Saturday, I will take all my measurements again as well as take pictures so that you can see the progress I have made.  I encourage you to do the same for yourself!

Today also marks the last day of our 2nd diet challenge: Eat 2 servings of a fruit or vegetable (or both) with each meal.  Just because it’s the end of the week doesn’t mean it’s time to stop doing this!  Remember each of these weekly diet challenges are meant to be added to your routine gradually so as not to shock you, but to help you incorprate healthy habits into your lifestyle in a non-intimidating way.  I will have a new one for you on Monday, so get ready!

The workouts next week are really brutal, so rest up and get ready to sweat!

Thanks for the workout Zuzka!

-Lauren ❤