“15 Minute Extreme Workout” Day 10

Hello again!

I hope everyone is ready for a short but intense workout!  Everyone has an extra 15 minutes a day to devote to their fitness!  I love these 15 minute workouts because they don’t require a huge chunk of my day–I can work out and still have a life.  I am very passionate about fitness, and it is not difficult to motivate me to exercise (although I definitely have my days), but that doesn’t mean I want to spend the majority of my day working out!  There are tons of things that I enjoy more…  so in the spirit of swiftness, I will move on to the workout 🙂

Day: 10

Mood: Procrastinating

Energy: Moderate

Workout: 15 Minute Extreme Workout <——that’s the link to the workout!

Equipment: Timer

The Workout:

This workout is very similar in nature to the Day 3 Workout: 15 Minute  Challenge…just a little tougher!  Feel the heat!

Snowboarders (15)

V-Crunch (15)

This is one round.  Complete as many rounds as you can during a 15 minute count-down.

My Score: 12 Rounds (hmmm I thought I would do better than this, but my quads were not going to let me go any faster.  Also, this workout is a great cardio burn.  My heart was pounding out of my chest!)

Holy leg burn Batman!  I really thought that I would be faster than 12 rounds for this workout… I feel like I’ve done better, but my leg muscles were on fire, my heart was pounding, and I was sweating bullets.  That’s what really matters.  If your score is outstanding, congratulations!  If it’s not so great but you feel like you still pushed yourself really hard, pat yourself on the back and know that you still got a great workout.  After reflecting on it for a while, I broke the workout down into reps, and realized that I did 180 Snowboarders and 180 V-crunches… that’s really something! 🙂  That’s a lot more reps of any exercise than most people do in a gym or fitness class.  I’m proud of that.  And whether your score is 8 or 18, you should be proud too.

Today is the last day of week 2.  Congratulations on making it this far!  After 10 workouts you’re probably noticing an improvement in your strength and your energy during the day.  Staying active has also probably inspired you to eat healthier during the day so as not to spoil the good you did (I know it does for me).  Maybe it’s just your imagination, but your pants seem to fit a little looser 😉  Celebrate your progress, but remember to be careful not to make a judgement about your results this early in the game!  Two weeks of a fitness regimen is a little too soon to notice a difference in your appearance.  Keep up the good work!  It will pay off 🙂  I hope you’re drinking your 64oz of water a day.  If you’ve stuck to that in addition to the workouts, you’ve probably noticed additional positive changes in your skin, energy, endurance, and digestion.  This is the last day of this diet challenge, but don’t let it be the last day you drink 64 oz of  water in a day.  The purpose of the diet challenges are to gradually introduce healthy habits to your daily routine, rather than try to jump in head first and change everything.  Overwhelm usually results in failure.  Take each new weekly diet challenge and add it to the one before, so you can build up your health arsenal.  An ill-equipped warrior is an unsuccessful one, so don’t leave any of your weapons behind!  We will start with a new diet challenge tomorrow, so be prepared to make another positive change in your life.  I hope you enjoyed the workout!

Thanks for the workout Zuzka!

-Lauren ❤

About laurendaniels48

Rather than just WISHING you could be like your hero, why not try actually stepping into their shoes and following the same path they did to really become like them? Everyone is different and should be the best version of themselves that they can be, but allow your inspiration, whether that be a person, organization, or event, to help take you there. My fitness inspiration is Zuzana Light. I have been following her workouts on and off since May of 2011 and they have made a huge difference in my body composition, energy, and strength. For an entire month (January 2012) I got completely off track and felt like I needed to start fresh, so I created this blog with the hope of inspiring myself and others. I originally started from the very first workout Zuzana posted on Bodyrock.tv and was working my way through all of them in order to the most recent: ZWODs, but then later changed my strategy and am now only incorporating the ZWODs as well as some endurance training. I will be posting most of the written workout breakdowns, my scores, fitness progress, recipes, and extra information about my diet. I hope others will follow along! **I do not in any way claim to have created any of the workouts that I will post on this site unless stated otherwise. All of these workouts belong to Bodyrock.tv and Zuzka Light. View all posts by laurendaniels48

Leave a comment